Well

Well, well, well.

It’s been a while. The thing is, I’ve been working on writing a book (a novel, no less!) and I’ve been not paying attention to this blog. Though it’s been long running- I think going on four years or so- I’ve been neglecting it recently.

At the moment, my idiot husky is attempting to eat a fly that is gallavanting around the room. I’m enjoying a glass of wine, contemplating the next few weeks.

Summer is almost over for me. School starts in a few weeks, and I’ve been in the classroom near every day for the last two weeks. Trying to get it all “just right” before I go back. Thankfully, I’m teaching my forté: Social Studies.

We’re renovating our house. I can literally hear Scott demo-ing something with the SkilSaw right now. Not sure what it is. Hopefully it’s not structura.

I don’t have much to say. I mean, I do. I just know it’s been so long since I’ve posted and I wish I had something more poignant to say other than, “Hey! I exist. I’m glad you’re still reading this!”

I’ll write something better tomorrow. Today, I just needed to break the silence.

-J

Leave a Reply

