On Saturday Morning…

I woke up on a cliffside, in a sleeping bag, with my hair gently blowing in the breeze. My toes pointed out towards the ocean, where a flock of geese lazily drifted by. The sun was barely up, kissing my cheeks. Stretched out on the rock with the sea salt in my nose, I felt a calmness I haven’t experienced in years. My heart was singing for the wild nights and beautiful mornings I used to have so frequently. I just want to savor that moment for a long, long time.

Leave a Reply

