Interesting

Speaking briefly with an old soul today, I realized that most of my great and successful creative pushes from from places of deep longing, sadness, or a sense of injustice. When I’m happy, I’m shining and exuding confidence, but rarely does that energy get channeled into creativity. Usually it results in me going for a run or something along those lines.

But when I’m sad, or trying to cope with some sort of longing or passion, or when I’m angry I create wonderful things. Most of the time it’s writing, but sometimes it’s art.

Funny to think that I never quite connected my creativity with the swarthy part of my personality.

Today, however, is a happy day, and so you most likely can expect no art from me.

Leave a Reply

