Old Crow Medicine Show / Avett Brothers

Last night Scott and I went to go see the above-named artists at the Cumberland County Civic Center. My uncle has, as long as I can remember, worked security at the Civic Center. As such, I’ve always met up with him and chatted with him during breaks between bands. Of course we did that last night as well.

OCMS was fantastic; their energy, even on a CD, is through the roof. Avett Brothers also very good, less enthusiasm from me because I’ve known OCMS much longer and know more of their songs, but I still really enjoyed them.

Because we are now old, it got to be around 10, 10:30 and my parents were, for the first time in a long time, babysitting. So, we headed home during the later half of the Avett Brothers portion. 

As my dad would say, “It’s got a good beat, I can dance to it, I’ll give it a 10.” It was a good time. Here is a blurry photo from the balcony we sat on with my Uncle Mike. 

Image

Leave a Reply

