Oceanside

This set of photos was actually taken this spring. Doesn’t it look fall-ish though? It was chilly, and I totally chickened out going in the water. I am not a huge fan of being frigidly cold, and though I’m ashamed to admit it I kind of suspect I was also being a baby about getting my hair wet or something. 

Anyway, I decided to take some photos instead. This is at Higgins beach in Scarborough on a pretty flat, grey day. Perfect for taking photographs, and perfect for a chill paddle out. 

 

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

A parting thought from Jacques Cousteau:

“The sea, once it casts its spell, holds one in its net of wonder forever.”

One thought on “Oceanside

Leave a Reply

