First Farm Visits (Short and sweet)

Hello all!

 

First off, HAPPY FRIDAY. Seriously.

It’s supposed to be in the mid-fifties this weekend, which is SUPER awesome because I’m going to be spending the entirety of it outside visiting Rhodeville Farm and Nezinscot Farm, and (fingers crossed) Darthia and Mandala farms.

It’s going to be BUSY!

… I guess this means I’m going to have to get my Carhartt overalls out, eh? Time to get to work!

Heck, I might even brush my hair for the occasion.

 

What’s in the Maine Farm Chick’s tool kit, you ask? Well! Let me tell you:

– A Nikon D3000 with a fully charged battery

– A super banged up, sticker-covered aluminum water bottle of unknown origin

– A digital voice recorder

– A list of investigative questions

– Most importantly, my  sidekick, the neurotic border collie

 

So, with no further ado, the neurotic border collie and I will be taking to the road first thing tomorrow morning to bring to you some fabulous info on some fabulous farms.

Pip pip,

The Maine Farm Chick

One thought on “First Farm Visits (Short and sweet)

  1. I know exactly how you feel! I grew up in suburbia and I approach my blog as a way to get the news out to other consumers that there are fresh farm products right here! I have warned the farmers that I know NOTHING and will be deluging them with questions. They love it…they get to talk about things they are passionate about and I learn so much and can share it all!! YEAH!!

Leave a Reply

