Facebook Launch: Success!

Hello readers!

Last night, I launched the Maine Farm Chick blog and Facebook page. Already, the MFC has nearly 100 friends! It’s at least 75 more people than I thought would be interested. (Which is AWEsome!)

I am excited to take the day trip up to BIrch Harbor to visit the first farm on our roster, Rhodeville Farm on Saturday. I have so many questions to ask, and can’t wait to photograph some true Maine farmers who provide for themselves and their community.

What I am also excited about is being able to focus on Central and Southern Maine farms. If you know of any farms, farmers markets or anything having to do with local food that you think should get noticed, please comment here or on our Facebook page, and I’d be happy to oblige!

I’ve already had several emails with suggestions, and I really appreciate and welcome those.

More to come as things progress. Thanks for reading!

Pip pip,

The Maine Farm Chick

Leave a Reply

